The Traveling Academy reflects the transregional and dynamic dimension of the center. It is made up of researchers from the Maghreb, Europe and the rest of the world. This group travels to organize conferences in other countries of the region, in various contexts and in exchange with different research traditions.

Disparities, Youth and Socio-spatial Reconfigurations in Morocco and Tunisia.

In cooperation with MECAM’s partner institution Université Hassan II de Casablanca, Morocco, the University of Leipzig organises this Traveling Academy with a thematic focus on comparative social science perspectives on inequalities and societal transformations in contemporary Morocco and Tunisia. For this purpose, the Traveling Academy invites a group of Moroccan and international researchers to Tunisia, and is organised as an itinerant scientific workshop series that takes place in Nabeul, at MECAM, at the Université de Tunis and in a public event location in Tunis over the course of a full week. The Principal Investigators of this MECAM Traveling Academy are Prof. Jörg Gertel (Leipzig University), Prof. Fadma Ait Mous (Université Hassan II de Casablanca), Prof. Mourad Ben Jalloul (Université de Tunis) and Prof. Ali Bennasr (Université de Sfax).

The Traveling Academy’s different components are organised in cooperation with the Laboratoire Gouvernance et Développement Territorial (Université de Tunis), the Institut d’Études sur le Maghreb Contemporain (IRMC), the Friedrich-Ebert-Stiftung Tunisie (FES) and the Laboratoire SYFACTE (Université de Sfax).

The MECAM Traveling Academy takes place from June 4th to June 11th 2022.

English

La Traveling Academy témoigne de la dimension transrégionale et dynamique du centre. Elle est constituée de chercheur•sesmaghrébin•es, européen•nes et du reste du monde. Ce groupe se déplace géographiquement afin d’organiser des conférences dans d’autres pays de la région, dans divers contextes et en échange avec différentes traditions de recherche.

Disparités, jeunes, et reconfigurations socio-spatiales au Maroc et en Tunisie.

En coopération avec l’institution partenaire du MECAM Université Hassan II de Casablanca au Maroc, l’Université de Leipzig organise cette Traveling Academy qui portera sur les perspectives comparées en sciences sociales sur les inégalités et transformations de société actuelles au Maroc et en Tunisie. Pour cela, le Traveling Academy invite un groupe de chercheurs marocains et internationaux en Tunisie, et se poursuit comme une série d’ateliers scientifiques qui se tiendront à Nabeul, au MECAM, à l’Université de Tunis et dans un lieu d’évènement public à Tunis. Prof. Jörg Gertel (Leipzig University), Prof. Fadma Ait Mous (Université Hassan II de Casablanca), Prof. Mourad Ben Jalloul (Université de Tunis) et Prof. Ali Bennasr (Université de Sfax) seront les investigateurs principaux de cette Traveling Academy.

Les différents éléments de la Traveling Academy sont co-organisés avec le Laboratoire Gouvernance et Développement Territorial (Université de Tunis), l’Institut d’Études sur le Maghreb Contemporain (IRMC), la Fondation Friedrich-Ebert en Tunisie (FES) et le Laboratoire SYFACTE (Université de Sfax).

La MECAM Traveling Academy aura lieu du 4 au 11 juin 2022.

Français