Wissem Ajili : Les agences de notation extra-financière : Un acteur incontournable de la finance durable et de l’investissement socialement responsable ?

In the last two decades, non-financial rating agencies have become a major player in sustainable finance, particularly in developed countries. In a framework of asymmetric information, and under the hypothesis of limited rationality on the part of economic agents, extra-financial rating agencies constitute an indispensable incentive mechanism. Thus, stakeholders, such as financial institutions, investors, asset managers, companies, shareholders, and managers, are encouraged to disclose private and socially relevant information for the identification of sustainable financial actors and products and to promote socially responsible investment.

In developing countries such as Tunisia, extra-financial rating activity remains marginal or even non-existent. Extra-financial rating could constitute leverage for sustainable finance for both private and public actors and an opportunity to position themselves in a segment promoting the market of extra-financial data production.

 

Details:

Date: Wednesday, 15 June 2022, 16:00-17:30 (Tunis time) // 17:00-18:30 (CEST)

Dr. Wissem Ajili Ben Youssef (ESLSCA Paris Business School)

Discussants: Dr. Nadia Mansour (Faculté d’économie et de gestion, Université de Sousse // Universidad de Salamanca // Boursière, IFG IV, MECAM)

Moderator: Dr Steffen Wippel (Center for Near and Middle Eastern Studies, Philipps Universität Marburg // Coordinateur, IFG IV, MECAM)

The conference will be held in French with the discussion in English and French. It will take place at the MECAM premises, c/o ISEAHT, 27, rue Florian – Borj Zouara (Bab Saadoun), Tunis, as well as Online via zoom:

Link zoom: click here

Meeting-ID: 892 2337 2757

Kenncode: 614387

Please note that due to unforeseen circumstances, the lecture by Prof. Amirah El-Haddad, “The New Social Contract in North Africa”, announced for the Spring Talks series on Thursday, 2 June 2022, has to be cancelled and will be moved to 10 November 2022, 4 pm (as a pure online presentation).

Date

Jun 15 2022
Expired!

Time

16h00 - 17h30

Comments are closed.

English

Wissem Ajili : Les agences de notation extra-financière : Un acteur incontournable de la finance durable et de l’investissement socialement responsable ?

Au cours des deux dernières décennies, les agences de notation extra-financière se sont imposées comme un acteur majeur de la finance durable notamment dans les pays développés. Dans un cadre d’asymétrie d’information, et sous l’hypothèse d’une rationalité limitée des agents économiques, les agences de notation extra-financière constituent un mécanisme d’incitation incontournable. Ainsi, les parties prenantes : institutions financières, investisseurs, gestionnaires d’actifs, entreprises, actionnaires, et managers sont amenés à divulguer l’information privée et socialement pertinente pour l’identification des acteurs et produits financiers durables et favoriser l’investissement socialement responsable.

Dans les pays en voie de développement comme la Tunisie, l’activité de notation extra-financière demeure marginale voire inexistante. La notation extra-financière pourrait constituer un levier pour la finance durable aussi bien pour les acteurs privés que publics et une opportunité pour se positionner sur un segment promoteur du marché de la production des données extra-financières.

La conférence se tiendra en français avec la discussion en anglais et français. Elle aura lieu dans les locaux du MECAM, c/o ISEAHT, 27, rue Florian – Borj Zouara (Bab Saadoun), Tunis, ainsi qu’en ligne via zoom :

Details:

Date: Mercredi, 15 Juin 2022, 16:00-17:30 (temps de Tunis)

Dr. Wissem Ajili Ben Youssef (ESLSCA Paris Business School)

Discutante : Dr. Nadia Mansour (Faculté d’économie et de gestion, Université de Sousse // Universidad de Salamanca // Boursière, IFG IV, MECAM)

Présentateur : Dr Steffen Wippel (Center for Near and Middle Eastern Studies, Philipps Universität Marburg // Coordinateur, IFG IV, MECAM)

Lien Zoom : cliqué ici

Meeting-ID: 892 2337 2757

Kenncode: 614387

Veuillez noter qu’en raison d’un empêchement imprévu, la conférence de la professeure Amirah El-Haddad, « The New Social Contract in North Africa », annoncée dans la série des Spring Talks pour le jeudi, 2 juin 2022, doit malheureusement être annulée et sera reportée au 10 novembre 2022, 16 heures (comme présentation purement en ligne).

Date

Juin 15 2022
Expired!

Heure

16h00 - 17h30

Comments are closed.

Français